Donate

Our Team

Dean Marando
Team Leader for Children & Young People
DMarando@whittleseacc.org.au
0473 019 831
Mon-Fri 9-5

Sarah Wassouf
Empower Youth Worker
Working with disengaged young people 12-25, Rainbow group co-facilitator, Outreach at IYC & Melbourne Polytechnic Epping
swassouf@whittleseacc.org.au
0424 032 075
Mon-Thurs 9-5

Eva Mumbler
Aboriginal Youth Worker
Working with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Youth in schools and WCC community space around truth telling, culture and identity.
emumbler@whittleseacc.org.au
0459 289 319
Thurs 9-5

Serdar Tackiran
Children & Youth Program Worker
Working with schools: primary and secondary in multi-sports programs, addressing Covid recovery, social disconnection, disengagement at school & healthy lifestyles.
stackiran@whittleseacc.org.au
0456 299 514
Tue-Thurs 9-5

Ruqia Mohamed
Youth Advocate
Working with primary schools running a girls group, homework club and facilitator of The LOT youth advocacy group, addressing youth needs, gaps and advocating for dedicated safe youth spaces in the City of Whittlesea.
rmohamed@whittleseacc.org.au
0435 216 610
Mon & Tue 9-5

Ruvee Ratnayake
Children & Youth Program Worker
Facilitating children’s programs, like STEM, young voices in media, homework club, fun reading club and many more at The Thomastown West Community Hub.
rratnayake@whittleseacc.org.au
9401 6613
Mon & Tue 12-5
Thurs 10-3

For general enquiries contact the Children & Young People team at Whittlesea Community Connections on (03) 9401 6666.